Tags

,

The day before the shutdown, 2013.

The day before the shutdown; September 30, 2013.

Basically, I really like this photo I took of the White House the day before the government shut down, so I am posting it without a whole lot of political ranting that I am probably not informed enough to even rant about. I did write a very long, ranty post prior to this (now deleted), but have decided to keep it simple and share just the photo.

It was my first time seeing the White House and our nation’s capital. I found it to be a very clean city with impressive buildings. It reminded me of Rome in the sense that the ancient Romans created a city that was laid out and built to impress foreign visitors and to show power through architecture. DC had that same thing going on. I’m glad I got to see it, glad it’s back up and running. For now.

