Tags

,

tumblr_m25unuG4ZE1rt7gleo1_500

Since I seem to have nothing to write of my own on this blog (although the amount of thoughts and ideas that are percolating keep me awake at night and drag my attention from what I’m supposed to be focusing on, like work or driving while texting), I’m sharing someone else’s creative brilliance with you.

I stumbled across a blog the other day called Bitches Gotta Eat and I fell in love. The amount of well-placed profanity mixed with an “I could care less about what you think of me” attitude, a giant dose of wit and the foundation of intelligent writing style are what I wish my blog could be. Or maybe what I wish I could be. Whatever.

How can you resist a post titled, MY PARTYING DAYS ARE OVER, MOTHERFUCKER? But maybe that’s just me.

I’m thinking all my craftmatic* brain percolating will have to erupt at some point and you will then be subjected to reading it ALL. But seriously, in my timeline of life goals, I only have 16 months left to get a book published. So I’d better get on that shit.

In the meantime, BITCHES GOTTA EAT. Yes, they do.

*I don’t know. The word just seemed to fit. Is it even a word? Maybe it should be the title of my book.