Tags

,

La La la la la la!

HAVE YOU EVER HAD THOSE MORNINGS – oh, I’m sure you have – when nothing goes smoothly?

You oversleep, there is nothing to wear in your closet, your hair … (let’s not even go there), you don’t have time to make a lunch, you get EVERY SINGLE RED LIGHT THAT IT IS POSSIBLE TO GET ON THE WAY TO WORK, you get stuck behind new drivers and elderly drivers once you finally get a green light, and then there is NO parking and you end up walking 12 miles to your place of employment so very tardy that there is not time to get any coffee?

Yeah, me too.

It happened the other day and I thought about the song OH WHAT A BEAUTIFUL MORNING, OH WHAT A BEAUTIFUL DAY. I HAVE A WONDERFUL FEELING EVERYTHING’S GOING MY WAY.

I thought of this song because someone once proposed to me that the secret to a happy life, Young Grasshoppah, is to have that beautiful morning and have that beautiful day regardless of everything going your way OR NOT. Sage advice, right?

I have a long way to go. But I’ll start with saying, I’m sorry I swore at you, MR. TRAFFIC SIGNAL WITH THE ETERNAL RED LIGHT. I’m sorry I yelled obscenities to you MRS. BARELY CAN SEE OVER THE STEERING WHEEL. And I’m sorry, DEAR UNIVERSE, that I  yelled at no one in particular in sheer aggravation thereby putting negative vibes into the collective consciousness.

Next time I will try harder to have a BEAUTIFUL MORNING regardless of what is thrown my way. But, a great hair day and time for coffee would help immensely. Did you hear that, Dear Universe?

Sincerely, with much calmness and a zen-like manner,

Miss MoL

