Tags

, , ,

 

...

 

OH MY POOR NEGLECTED BLOG! I’d almost forgotten what it looked like.

This last month has been insanely busy at work. I am finally through most of the madness and looking down the road, around the corner to January. It will be a relief on many levels to be done with this year, as I think I’ve mentioned before.

Tomorrow begins a five day sabbatical to finish my essay for publication in February. The subject matter is lovely – The Mythology of Moonlight as it relates to a group of paintings we will be exhibiting around the country at selected museums starting next December in Palm Springs. Next December. I can’t wait. Poolside in Palm Springs with a cocktail (the forecast there today is for 83 degrees and a cloudless, blue sky). But right now I REALLY NEED TO FOCUS on this December.

It will be difficult to not be distracted by Christmas shopping lists, urges to go caroling, the new Colin Firth movie, and no less than FOUR holiday parties coming up in the next five days, so I am sequestering myself in the public library. I WILL try to focus. Hopefully, the muses will be infusing me with creative insight and a larger, more interesting vocabulary. Before I know it, this project will be behind me, just like 2010. There are fascinating blog posts to be written after this project is through (probably more about tape worms, but whatever) and even more fascinating blog posts of yours to read.

HAPPY WINTER AND HAPPY HOLIDAYS!

See you around the bend.

Miss MoL

PS: If you get a moment, have a look at the WordPress.com home page. There’s snow! For some silly reason it cheered me up to see it and brought the Charlie Brown Christmas song into my head. Digital snow made me happy today. It gets a spot on the List of Happy Things.

 

