Tags

, , , ,

Last night I went to the totally epic ADELE concert in Hollywood.

It’s not often that I am in Hollywood and even more rare when I am actually walking in Hollywood. So, I took the opportunity (along with 4 billion camera toting tourists) to snap some shots of my favorite stars along our route to the Palladium.

...

Out of all the stars we passed and called out as we trod over their names, these were the two I took pictures of. Go figure.

This uncooperative child star will not turn right side up.

Judging from some of the names we strolled over, I’m thinking pretty much anyone can get a Star. I think I’ll get one just to mess with people so they will spend the rest of the evening googling my fabricated moniker trying to figure out who the hell I am.

One time I was walking with a friend and asked him, “What kind of diseases do you think I would get if I licked the sidewalk?”. He looked at me like I was crazy, which I may be, but I tell you I will NEVER lick the Hollywood Stars sidewalk. It harbored all kinds of as-yet-to-be-discovered diseases. You could just tell.

I’m prepping a post about the ADELE concert. In the meantime, I leave you with photos of the Hollywood sidewalk – safer to lick than the real thing.

Miss MoL

PS: In case you were wondering about the post title, I actually was up in canyon somewhere in the hills of LA (picking up books from the 3rd wife of a famous artist, but that’s another story) before heading down to Hollywood . It’s a lyrics snippet from a Counting Crows song.

