Tags

, ,

Happy Hour.

These pictures were taken just yesterday. We are experiencing a delightful summer here on the west coast that, while seductive and bone warming, makes me a little anxious. Fires are common here. We need rain and the dry winds rattling the palm trees are not conducive to creating the sodden vegetation that resists arsonists sparks. My anxiety level rises with each cloudless sunrise and yet I stop to see and appreciate the beautiful place in which I live. Fires and all.

Happy Hour times two.

Before I submerge myself into moist, war-torn England via Downton Abbey, here are some views from the “backyard” I frequent at least three times a week. It is an important part of my world, this place. If only I had a Downton gown to wear while strolling on the beach my world(s) would be complete.

Miss MoL

