Tags

, , ,

Alabama Shakes

So, I just spent five minutes looking for my reading glasses. At the end of my search, I realized they were indeed on my head. Yep. I just thought I’d throw that in here, because I was astounded at the rite of passage that had occurred. I am now that person who looks for things that are right in front of her. But then, it’s becoming more and more clear, I may have been that person for quite some time.

In other sharing news, there is a song that keeps running through my head. It starts in the morning, it continues through lunch and afternoon tea. It accompanies me on my brief walk home from work. It’s the last thing running through  my mind in the evening.

It’s the Alabama Shakes who I unabashedly adore. And it’s the song I found You. You can listen to it HERE. The lyrics are below, should you be so inspired to bring them into your everyday thoughts as a mantra, as a prayer, as words of gratitude.

I Found You

This isn’t sometimes
yeah, its for always
if I’m gonna love you wit all of my heart
and if there is no more time,
this always remains.
even as the world spins itself apart…

cuz i remember them days i waited so patiently
for god to bring someone who’s gonna be good to me
and then he blessed my soul

well, i traveled a long way
and it took a long time to find you…
but i finally found you…

i remember all them lonely days
i traveled out on my own
then you brought me everything
ya made my house a home
if its not the real deal then i dont know it
cuz it show does feel, and i think it sho does show

i remember all them days i waited so patiently
until god brought someone who’s gonna be good to me
and he blessed my soul…

But, I traveled a long way
And it took a long time…
to find you…but, i did find you…

and he blessed my soul….

credits

from Alabama Shakes EP, released 13 September 2011
